Voice Recognition

Lynn Harvey First Timer Scholarship

Dr. Lynn Harvey First Timer Scholarships
In honor of Dr. Lynn Harvey having proudly represented North Carolina as the 2017-18 School Nutrition Association President, three First Timer Scholarships will be awarded annually to members of the School Nutrition Association of North Carolina who have never attended the state conference.  The scholarship will provide complimentary registration and $500 towards conference expenses to each recipient.

Dr. Harvey is the Director of School Nutrition and District Operations Divisions of the N.C. Department of Public Instruction. She is known for her passion and service to others, as well as her dedication to school nutrition and the School Nutrition Professionals themselves. Her efforts have had positive nationwide effects. SNA-NC is proud to call her one of our own. Dr. Harvey has served on the SNA-NC Board of Directors since 2003.
SNA-NC 2023-2024 Lynn Harvey First Timer Scholarship

Deadline January 31, 2024

Criteria for Selection:
*Applicant must be a SNA-NC member and a school nutrition employee.
*SNA-NC will pay for conference registration and $500.00 stipend for a hotel room and incidentals.
*Scholarships are granted for the upcoming SNA-NC Annual Conference.
*Winners will be announced in early May, so that the winners can reserve their hotel room before the cut-off date.

Applicant Name:
School/School District Name:

SNA Membership #:
Mailing Address:
Zip Code:
Phone Number:
Email Address:
Years in SNA-NC:
Years in School Nutrition
Professional Association Involvement:
Describe your experience and contribution to school nutrition:
Why have you never attended the SNA-NC Annual Conference?
What do you hope to gain from attending the SNA-NC Annual Conference?
Are you SNA Certified?
Are you SNA Credentialed?
Document(s) Upload *File name cannot contain spaces or periods
Your Name:
Your Email:

To validate your submission, please answer the following math problem:

3 + 0 =